Bhupendra Patel was sworn-in as the CM of Gujarat along with 16 other ministers


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Bhupendra Patel on Monday took oath as the Chief Minister of Gujarat for a second straight term in Gandhinagar in the presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, and other dignitaries.

Patel was administered the oath as the 18th chief minister by Governor Acharya Devvrat at a ceremony at the Helipad Ground near the new Secretariat.

BJP MLAs Kanubhai Desai, Rushikesh Patel, Raghavji Patel, Kuvarji Bavaliya, Mulubhai Bera, Kuber Dindor, Bhanuben Babariya, and Balwantsinh Rajput took oath as Cabinet ministers.

Parshottam Solanki, Bachubhai Khabad, Mukesh Patel, Praful Pansheriya, Bhikhusinh Parmar, and Kunvarji Halpati took oath as ministers of state. Harsh Sanghavi and Jagdish Vishwakarma took oath as ministers of state (Independent charge).

Besides the Prime Minister and Shah, chief ministers of other BJP-ruled states also attended the ceremony. UP CM Yogi Adityanath, MP CM Shivraj Chouhan, Karnataka CM Basvaraj Bommai, Assam CM Himata Biswa Sarma, Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Dhami and Tripura CM Manik Saha were among the attendees.

The Chief Minister won the Ghatlodia seat with the highest margin of 1.92 lakh votes in the elections. A low-profile BJP leader, Bhupendra Patel replaced Vijay Rupani as Chief Minister in September 2021.


About Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

slot gacor
slot thailand
slot server thailand